Make your products IoT-compatible: Lacon is your smart EMS integrator

Lacon develops and integrates IoT products in a comprehensive cloud service system: Original design manufacturing of your products from the initial concept, to the hardware and software development, to production and box build through to cloud integration and complete service worldwide visualisation and interaction; that’s what makes a smart EMS integrator.

Contact us now: +49 8131 591-282

What is a cloud atlas?

Easy: Your way from the idea to the IoT-ready product with all services in the cloud.

This begins with the concept, which data is requied and how it is collected, processed and sent to the cloud. The sensors, data loggers and computers are then put together, and if necessary the software is developed. Connectivity ensures the connection "upwards", where each type of data analysis and visualisation ensures new and unique interaction and usability for users.

We map this route to the cloud for you with your own personal cloud atlas and advise and assist you during the implementation, from the development to engineering through to box build and integration into the IoT cloud services.

Microelectronics penetrate the consumer and capital goods industries and is changing the collection, exchange and processing of information in an unprecedented way. The largest and most efficient IoT cloud solutions providers will create a new dimension of linked hardware and software worlds, which fully map global industries. In the next few years, the functional quantity, modes of action and degrees of networking between terminal devices with embedded hardware, extensive data storage and intelligent data processing on the world’s largest cloud computing platforms with infrastructure, platform and software as a service will create the ideal of technological singularity – an IoT ecosystem that spans the global economy.

The Lacon Group is the first EMS smart integrator to know its way around this ecosystem and to specifically advise, develop and produce for the digital transformation. Lacon is a partner of the worldwide WISE-PaaS marketplace of Advantech, the leading provider of AIoT edge-to-cloud architecture, embedded hardware and software services on the Internet of Things.

Find out about IoT cloud systems and how you can position yourself, transform and use all the benefits for your branch of industry in the best possible way. A smart integrator knows the difficulties involved in the conceptual stage, integration in the cloud and not least the realisation of intelligent products, and performs competent work, from the initial design to the programming through to the printed board and the virtual twin. Lacon realises your IoT products reliably smart.

Lacon’s Cloud Atlas

The Lacon Group is the first EMS smart integrator to know its way around this ecosystem and to specifically advise, develop and produce for the digital transformation. Lacon is a partner of the worldwide WISE-PaaS marketplace of Advantech, the leading provider of AIoT edge-to-cloud architecture, embedded hardware and software services on the Internet of Things.

Find out about IoT cloud systems and how you can position yourself, transform and use all the benefits for your branch of industry in the best possible way. A smart integrator knows the difficulties involved in the conceptual stage, integration in the cloud and not least the realisation of intelligent products, and performs competent work, from the initial design to the programming through to the printed board and the virtual twin. Lacon realises your IoT products reliably smart.

As a full service EMS service provider, the Lacon Group provides you with a complete IoT ecosystem, uses the latest IoT-integrated analysis and visualisation methods to automatically process-optimise the often vast data quantities of data directly in your devices.

Contact us now: info@lacon.de

Lacon is an IoT smart EMS integrator

We offer the complete portfolio of services needed for the development, industrialisation and IoT integration of your products:

  • Concept, feasibility, implementation, analysis
    for each product idea, from the conformity check to prototyping through to series production.
  • Hardware and software engineering
    Above all for the IoT integration incl. complete supply of optimised hardware, network parts and additional technical components such as displays, HMIs or network connection devices.
  • Advantech WISE-PaaS, EnSaaS platform
    to enable all conceivable cloud services.
  • CAD engineering
    for layout and customised housing including drawing parts (metals & plastics).
  • Complete box builds
    Services incl. D&E, project management plus customer-friendly documentation and factual data management, ODM sourcing, packaging & logistics and life-cycle management.
  • Wire harnesses
    even for special ultrasonic compaction or hotmelt moulding.
  • PCB assembly
    and final assembly plus protective coating.
  • Traceability
    with state-of-the-art quality testing at individual component level!
Download flyer

What does a smart EMS integration process involve?

In-general, companies begin with the so-called  IoT starter kits, with which initial prototypes are equipped and precisely observed as 0 series in the field. The basic principle is simple and is made up of only a few elements:

The suitable ecosystem for integration of intelligent Industry 4.0/ IoT solutions has five core components:

  • the complete software landscape. On the one hand the requirements are highest  possible degree of standardisation, maximum data security (industrial security) and realtime operation, and on the other hand, individual customising and flexibility in use.
  • all logging peripherals (data collectors, sensors, cameras, communication interfaces)
  • the matching communication channels (GPIO, LAN, CAN, WiFi, 2G, 3G) can be called up from a cloud solution or on premise, directly in the hardware environment of your controls and controllers.

It is also important to keep an eye on all boundary conditions:

  • Costs per data point
  • Transfer technology
  • Environmental influences
  • Power management
  • Life cycle management

Based on these aspects, in general a customised hardware platform is produced, which integrates and protects the functional IoT components. Starting with individual applications for standalone machines through to MES in on-going operation, in this way numerous networked dataloggers / sensors monitor the applications in the peripherals more efficiently, with less maintenance and more easily.

Summarising, an EMS integrator oversees all relevant business processes and coordinates the various IoT measures, from the development to process integration through to provision of the trades for construction of the new products. The software specialist is responsible for the system integration with all programming, IOT integration and hosting steps.

“In this way, time and again, during our 'Storming Workshops', IoT technologies are recognised as being new and exciting for participants’ own products.”, says Dr Ralf Hasler, CEO of the Lacon Group, which in conjunction with Advantech is one of the largest IoT adaptation providers in Europe.

What does this mean for companies with a broad product base?

Above all, making products and services IoT-capable means moving away from island information, manual interventions on site ex post and arriving at slow process optimisations. With “starter kits” both current products and the installed base can be easily made Industry 4.0 compatible and there are virtually no limits upwards.

How is it done?

With an IoT provider who is able to provide a complete ecosystem and to find the best solution for the existing market and new developments. As a smart EMS integrator, together with the overall IoT system provider Advantech, the Lacon Group offers an IoT adaptation group for the introduction of IoT solutions.


  • Drawing up performance specifications in collaboration with several Group companies
  • Complete development of the hardware and software Control, master-slave concept, bus system
  • Complete integration of data communication via XML in ERP or converter of the customer
  • Optimisation of the mechanical design in collaboration with the supplier of the cabinet system

Cluster machine

  • Acquisition and provision of all imaginable data in realtime
  • Automated remote maintenance
  • Automated system optimisation
  • Material Life cycle forecast (wear and tear, repair susceptibility, obsolescence)

Cluster processes

  • Minimisation of deployment times
  • Optimisation of energy, capacity utilisation and pre/ post-processes

Customer added value cluster

  • Data analysis
  • Visualisations
  • Recommendations for action
  • Degree of autonomous decisions

Cluster manufacturer added value

  • Cost minimisation in all areas (development, deployment, support)
  • Degree of self-control
  • Competitiveness
  • Sustainability

It is not the IoT system per se that is decisive, as the software, sensors and networking technologies continue to develop continuously, but the IoT management basis. Embedded in the company organisation is the IoT system management department, which oversees and administrates a complete overall IoT system.

Let us discuss your ideas in-depth, together in a free workshop!

What is the future of IoT?

Ultimately, there will be no area of the automation and investment goods business that will be excluded from intercommunicating components in the long term. The aim is to achieve automated analysis and visualisation of the data volumes, and – depending on the degree of autonomy – to achieve automatically generated process interventions.

Acquaint yourself with a smart EMS integrator: Lacon realises IoT products incl. cloud services from A to Z with the world’s largest hardware and software provider for the industrial IoT cloud, Advantech.

Lacon provides the concept, development, technology, production and support for all areas of use in production, automation, mechanical engineering, road and rail, robotics and consumer. The basic system is based on the 4OR (“four”) principle: Storming, Forming, Norming, Producing.

How can we achieve successful IoT entry?

Lacon and Advantech offer regular so-called IoT workshops on business model IoT adaptation, which are explicitly intended for the strategic management, in order to discuss and explain the possibilities and limits of production changeover, incl. the existing base, to M2M full service.

The IoT workshops are also open to all persons who are only interested in familiarising themselves with the topic.

All participants receive a CPD certificate and all documents on further conception in operation.

IoT project enquiry

Jetzt kontaktieren
Jetzt beraten08131 591 0

Machen Sie Ihre Produkte IoT-fähig: Lacon ist Ihr EMS- Smart Integrator

Lacon entwickelt und integriert IoT-Produkte in ein umfassendes Cloud-Servicesystem: Original Design Manufacturing Ihrer Produkte von der ersten Konzeption, Hard- und Softwareentwicklung über Produktion und Gerätebau bis hin zur Cloud-Einbindung und Komplettservice weltweiter Visualisierung und Interaktion, das macht einen EMS-Smart Integrator aus.

Jetzt anfragen unter Tel.: 08131-591-0


Was ist ein Cloud Atlas?

Einfach: Ihr Weg von der Idee zum IoT-fertigen Produkt mit allen Services in der Cloud.

Das beginnt bei dem Konzept, welche Daten wie gesammelt werden, aufbereitet und in die Cloud versendet werden. Danach werden Sensorik, Datenlogger und Rechner zusammengestellt, ggf. die Software entwickelt. Die Connectivity stellt die Verbindung "nach oben" sicher, wo jede Art von Datenanalyse und -visualisierung neue und einzigartige Interaktion und Usability für die Anwender gewährleistet.

Wir zeichnen Ihnen diesen Weg in die Cloud mit Ihrem persönlichen Cloud Atlas vor und begleiten Sie in der Umsetzung von der Entwicklung über Engineering bis hin zum Gerätebau und der Integration in die IoT Cloud Services.

Mikroelektronik durchdringt die Konsum- und Investitionsgüterindustrien und verändert Erfassung, Austausch und Verarbeitung von Informationen in nie dagewesener Weise. Die größten und leistungsstärksten IoT-Cloud-Solutions-Anbieter werden eine neue Dimension verknüpfter Hard- und Softwarewelten schaffen, die globale Industrien in vollem Umfang abbilden. Funktionsmenge, Wirkweisen und Vernetzungsgrad zwischen Endgeräten mit Embedded Hardware, umfassender Datenspeicherung und intelligenter Datenverarbeitung auf den weltgrößten Cloud Computing Plattformen mit Infrastruktur, Plattform und Software as a Service schaffen in den nächsten Jahren das Ideal einer technologischen Singularität – ein IoT-Ökosystem, das die globale Wirtschaft umspannt.

Die Lacon Gruppe ist der erste EMS Smart Integrator, der sich in diesem Ökosystem auskennt und gezielt auf die digitale Transformation berät, entwickelt und produziert. Lacon ist Partner des weltweiten WISE-PaaS Marktplatzes von Advantech, dem führenden Anbieter von AIoT Edge-to-Cloud Architecture, Embedded Hardware und Software Services im Internet of Things.

Lernen Sie IoT-Cloudsysteme kennen und wie Sie sich wie Sie sich bestmöglich positionieren, transformieren und alle Vorteile für Ihren Industriezweig nutzen. Ein Smart Integrator kennt die Schwierigkeiten in der Konzeption, Einbindung in die Cloud und nicht zuletzt der Realisierung intelligenter Produkte, und leistet kompetente Arbeit vom ersten Entwurf über die Programmierung bis zur Leiterplatte und dem virtuellen Zwilling. Lacon realisiert zuverlässig Ihre IoT-Produkte – smart.

Lacons Cloud Atlas

Die Lacon Gruppe ist der erste EMS Smart Integrator, der sich in diesem Ökosystem auskennt und gezielt auf die digitale Transformation berät, entwickelt und produziert. Lacon ist Partner des weltweiten WISE-PaaS Marktplatzes von Advantech, dem führenden Anbieter von AIoT Edge-to-Cloud Architecture, Embedded Hardware und Software Services im Internet of Things.

Lernen Sie IoT-Cloudsysteme kennen und wie Sie sich wie Sie sich bestmöglich positionieren, transformieren und alle Vorteile für Ihren Industriezweig nutzen. Ein Smart Integrator kennt die Schwierigkeiten in der Konzeption, Einbindung in die Cloud und nicht zuletzt der Realisierung intelligenter Produkte, und leistet kompetente Arbeit vom ersten Entwurf über die Programmierung bis zur Leiterplatte und dem virtuellen Zwilling. Lacon realisiert zuverlässig Ihre IoT-Produkte – smart.

Als Fullservice EMS-Dienstleister stellt Ihnen die Lacon Gruppe ein komplettes IoT-Ökosystem bereit, welches IoT-eingegliedert direkt an Ihre Geräte deren oft gewaltige Datenmengen sofort in Echtzeit mittels neuester Analyse- und Visualisierungsverfahren automatisch prozessoptimiert.

Jetzt anfragen unter Tel.: 08131-591-0

Lacon ist ein EMS Iot-Smart-Integrator

Wir bieten das komplette Leistungsportfolio für Entwicklung, Industrialisierung und IoT-Integration Ihrer Produkte an:

  • Konzept, Machbarkeit, Durchführung, Analyse
    für jede Produktidee von der Konformitätsprüfung über das Prototyping bis hin zur Serie.
  • Hard- und Software Engineering
    v.a. für die IoT-Integration inkl. Komplettlieferung von optimierter Hardware, Netzteilen und zusätzlichen technischen Komponenten wie Displays, HMIs oder Netzanschlussgeräten.
  • Advantech WISE-PaaS, EnSaaS Plattform
    zur Ermöglichung eines jeden denkbaren Cloud-Services.
  • CAD-Engineering
    für Layout und kundenspezifisches Gehäuse inkl. Zeichnungsteilen (Metalle & Kunststoffe).
  • Komplettgerätebau
    Services inkl. D&E, Projektmanagement plus kundenfreundliche Dokumentation und Sachdatenverwaltung, ODM-Sourcing, Verpackung & Logistik und Life-Cycle-Management.
  • Kabelkonfektionierung
    sogar bei spezieller Ultraschallverdichtung oder Hotmelt Moulding.
  • Leiterplattenbestückung
    und Endmontage plus Schutzbeschichtung.
  • Rückverfolgbarkeit
    mit hochmoderner Qualitätsprüfung auf Einzelkomponenten-Ebene!
Download Flyer

Wie sieht ein EMS-Smart-Integrationsprozess aus?

In der Regel beginnen Unternehmen mit den sog. IoT-Starter Kits, mit denen erste Protoypen bestückt und die als 0-Serie im Feld genau beobachtet werden. Das Grundprinzip ist simpel und besteht aus wenigen Elementen:

Das passende Ökosystem für die Eingliederung von intelligenten Industrie 4.0/ IoT-Lösungen beinhaltet fünf Kernkomponenten:

  • die komplette Software-Landschaft. Anforderungen sind auf der einen Seite höchstmögliche Standardisierung, maximale Datensicherheit (Industrial Security) und Echtzeitbetrieb, auf der anderen Seite individueller Zuschnitt und Flexibilität in der Nutzung.
  • die gesamte Logging-Peripherie (Datensammler, Sensoren, Kameras, Kommunikationsschnittstellen)
  • die darauf abgestimmten Kommunikationskanäle (GPIO, LAN, CAN, WiFi, 2G, 3G) abrufbar aus einer Cloud-Lösung oder on premise direkt in die Hardware Umgebung Ihrer Steuerungen und Controller eingebunden.

Maßgeblich sind auch die gesamten Randbedingungen im Blick zu behalten:

  • Kosten pro Datenpunkt
  • Übertragungstechnologie
  • Umwelteinflüsse
  • Power Management
  • Life-Cycle Management

Basierend auf diesen Aspekten entsteht eine in der Regel kundenspezifische Hardwareplattform, die die IoT-Funktionskomponenten integriert und schützt. Auf diese Weise werden, angefangen von Einzelapplikationen bei Stand-Alone-Maschinen bis hin zur MES im laufenden Betrieb durch zahlreiche vernetzte Datenlogger/ Sensoren die Applikationen an den Peripheriegeräten leistungsstärker, wartungsärmer und leichter zu überwachen.

Zusammengefasst überblickt ein EMS-Integrator alle relevanten Geschäftsprozesse und koordiniert die verschiedenen IoT-Maßnahmen, von der Entwicklung über die Prozesseinbindung bis zur Bereitstellung der Gewerke zum Bau der neuen Produkte. Der Softwarespezialist verantwortet die Systemintegration mit allen Schritten der Programmierung, IoT-Einbindung und des Hostings.

„Auf diese Art und Weise passiert es immer wieder, dass in unseren 'Storming-Workshops' IoT-Technologien neu und aufregend für die eigenen Produkte erkannt werden.“, sagt Dr. Ralf Hasler, CEO der Lacon Gruppe, die im Verbund mit Advantech einer der größten IoT-Adaptionsanbieter in Europa ist.

Was bedeutet das also für Unternehmen mit einer breiten Produktbasis?

Produkte und Services IoT-fähig zu machen heißt vor allem weg von Inselinformationen, manuellen Eingriffen ex post vor Ort und langsamen Prozessoptimierungen zu kommen. Sowohl derzeit aktuelle Produkte als auch die installierte Basis können mit „Starter-Kits“ ohne weiteres Industrie 4.0 kompatibel gemacht werden und nach oben sind praktisch keine Grenzen gegeben.

Wie geht das?

Mit einem IoT-Anbieter, der in der Lage ist, ein komplettes Ökosystem bereitzustellen und für Marktbestand und Neuentwicklungen die beste Lösung zu finden. Die Lacon Gruppe bildet als EMS Smart-Integrator zusammen mit IoT-Gesamtsystemanbieter Advantech einen IoT Adaptionsverbund zur Einführung von IoT-Lösungen.


  • Pflichtenhefterstellung in Zusammenarbeit mit mehreren Konzerngesellschaften
  • Komplette Entwicklung der Hard- und Software: Steuerung, Master-Slave-Konzept, Bussystem
  • Vollständige Integration der Datenkommunikation über XML in ERP bzw. Konverter des Kunden
  • Optimierung der Mechanikkonstruktion in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Lieferanten des Schranksystems

Cluster Maschine

  • Erhebung und Bereitstellung aller nur erdenklichen Daten in Echtzeit
  • automatisierte Fernwartung
  • automatisierte Systemoptimierung
  • Prognose Material Life-Cycle (Abnutzung, Reparaturanfälligkeit, Obsoleszenz)

Cluster Prozesse

  • Minimierung von Einsatzzeiten
  • Optimierung Energie, Auslastung und Prä-/ Postprozessen

Cluster Kundenmehrwert

  • Datenauswertung
  • Visualisierungen
  • Handlungsempfehlungen
  • Grad autonomer Entscheidungen

Cluster Herstellermehrwert

  • Kostenminimierung in allen Bereichen (Entwicklung, Einsatz, Support)
  • Grad der Selbststeuerung
  • Wettbewerbsfähigkeit
  • Nachhaltigkeit

Entscheidend ist nicht das IoT-System per se, da sich Software, Sensorik und Vernetzungstechnologien ständig weiterentwickeln, sondern die IoT-Managementgrundlage. Eingebettet in die Unternehmensorganisation befindet sich die Abteilung IoT-Systemmanagement, die ein vollständiges IoT Gesamtsystem überblickt und administriert.

Lassen Sie uns Ihre Ideen gemeinsam in einem kostenfreien Workshop vertiefen!

Wie sieht die Zukunft des IoT aus?

Es wird letztlich keinen Bereich im Automations- und Investitionsgütergeschäft geben, der auf lange Frist von miteinander kommunizierenden Komponenten ausgenommen sein wird. Es kommt darauf an, die Datenmengen automatisiert zu analysieren, zu visualisieren und – je nach Autonomiegrad – zu eigenständig generierten Prozesseingriffen zu bringen.

Lernen Sie einen EMS Smart-Integrator kennen: Lacon realisiert IoT Produkte inkl. Cloud-Services von A bis Z mit dem weltgrößten Hard- und Softwareanbieter Industrial IoT-Cloud Advantech.

Lacon stellt Konzeption, Entwicklung, Technologie, Produktion und Support für alle Einsatzbereiche der Produktion, Automation, Maschinenbau, Straße und Schiene, Robotik und Consumer bereit. Das Grundkonzept orientiert sich dabei am 4OR (sprich „four“) Prinzip: Storming, Forming, Norming, Producing.

Wie kann der Einstieg in IoT gelingen?

Lacon und Advantech bieten regelmäßig sog. IoT-Workshops zur Geschäftsmodelladaption IoT an, die explizit für das strategische Management gedacht sind, um die Möglichkeiten und Grenzen einer Produktionsumstellung inkl. der bestehenden Basis auf M2M-Fullservice zu erörtern.

Offen sind die IoT-Workshops auch für alle Interessierten, die sich einfach nur mit dem Thema vertraut machen wollen.

Alle Teilnehmer erhalten ein Weiterbildungszertifikat und sämtliche Unterlagen zur weiteren Konzeption im Betrieb.

Anfrage IoT-Projekt